Opening times

Wed -Thur - 18:30 - 22:00

Friday - Sat  -  18:00- 22:30

Sunday - Closed

Monday - Tuesday - Closed

We will be Closed this Half Term Wednesday 24/10

Sorry for any Incovenience


Reviews


​   - The food was great and service friendly.  ( 5/3/2014 )

   - Great evening first time and loved it, great food great service, well done Stefanos we will be coming back soon x.   ( 23/2/2014  Doris M )

   - I have been to quite a few Greek restaurants in UK ( as i am greek) and let me tell you this tavern is one of the best i have ever been in UK.

​  ( 9/2/2014  Mike A )

    - We've just had a brilliant night at Stefanos! Fantastic food, brilliant atmosphere ( music, candles etc) . Waited on by the owners son who was incredibly helpful; with the dishes cooked by his wife. Felt like I was back in Rhodes! Can't wait to come back!  ( 31/1/2014  Alex L )

​   - Excellent quality food and very friendly and good service. For us Stefanos is the best Greek restaurant in Poole and Bournemouth. 

​  ( 4/1/2014 - Saxon70 ) 

     "My 9 year old said it was the best grilled chicken ever!!! We tried different starters & mains, having lots of the house specials, nothing was less than delicious & well presented. Will definitely be returning.......recommend. "

Visited January 2015

     "The baklava was one of the tastiest we had ever had. We did several other diners compliment Stefano on the food so I think that says it all. If you like Greek food then try Stefanos, you won't be disappointed. "

Visited March 2015

      “Great authentic Greek food, good service and a reasonable price.”
[5 of 5 stars]

  • A great family run Greek Taverna, very welcoming and accommodating as we visited with 2 small children. The food was authentic and high quality, well cooked. The cost was very reasonable, under £25 a head for 2 courses and wine. We will definitely be back.

Visited February 2016

         “A taste of Greek heaven”
[5 of 5 stars]
Looking for some Greek food,found this fabulous restaurant to eat in.
Cosy place,warm atmosphere and the waiter was really polite and friendly.me and the wife had a 3 course meal.The starters came out tzatziki with pitta bread and houmous,both great.then I had chicken slouvaki it was fabulous.the wife had chicken fillet ,she loved it.pudding we both had Greek yogurt honey and nuts ,lush.To wash it down with lovely mythos.
So if your thinking about trying proper cooked Greek food head on down to stefanos,for a fab meal. From Steve

Visited February 2016

     “ Great meal"
   We thought the food was first class, comparable with the meals we have in Kefalonia each year. The host, Martin, was friendly and very obliging. Well worth a visit
!

​Visited May 2017


Stefanos Greek Taverna

110 Bournemouth rd

Poole

BH14 9HY

Email: stefanostaverna@gmail.com

Tel: 01202 735989